Pumpkins Pumpkins Pumpkins

Gooooood Morning! I hope you had a good week.  I’m still trying to get over a miserable head cold.  I fought and fought and it finally got me.  I took a few days and rested as much as I could and ate well, so already feel on the mend.  I’ll be good to go soon.  I have another morning pumpkin recipe for you today.  In case you missed it, I also posted a Pumpkin Smoothie recipe here.  Now you have choices.

Pumpkins & Cinnamon & Nutmeg, oh my!

While I wasn’t feeling well, one of the things I wanted was something warm, soothing, and tasty.  What my brain was really screaming for was one of those sugary, spicy lattes that come packed with the aromas of fall.  I really think they pump in the scent to make you feel good, because it doesn’t really “taste” like pumpkin.  My brain may have been screaming for it, but my body knew otherwise.  Well, I concocted something you just might like.

IMG_1648I must tell you that I don’t make coffee at home.  Instead I use a coffee alternative, Teeccino, to satisfy my craving for a warm, creamy drink.  The flavor, to me, is similar to that of coffee and has no caffeine, never had it, so it’s  not a decaffeinated product, it’s a never-had-caffeine product.  I like that.  It’s made with chicory, barley, carob, nuts and other whole-food ingredients — all roasted and finely ground just like coffee, so you can brew it just as you normally would.  I love it.  Have I said that already?  So anyway, how do you make a Pumpkin Spice Latte at home?  Click the picture above to be taken to the recipe. I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised!  At least, I hope so.  With no sugar or artificial sweeteners and REAL pumpkin, this drink is one you can indulge in every day if you’d like.  Enjoy!

1185823_10201287733909070_1710381676_nWhich one will you choose today?

Wrap Up:

I feel like I’ve hopped on the crazy pumpkin train and every time I turn around I’m thinking of recipes to create using pumpkin.  What will it be next?  I think over the weekend I’ll work on a pumpkin scone.  What do you think of that?  Well, that’s if I have time in between a 5k and all the other stuff I have planned.  The sun is promising an appearance so I might also get a chance to plant some fall flowers in the boxes on the deck.  We’ll just have to check the enthusiasm level.

I hope you have a great weekend and get a chance to get out and enjoy our fall weather.  For those of you in warmer climates, I’m jealous!

Make it a healthy one.

Toodles 😀

Leave a Reply

