How to clean with nothin’ but water

Good (early) morning to you!  The bags are packed, the house is clean & food is prepped.  That means today is travel day!  I’m so excited to head off to sunny San Diego to spend a week learning about nutrition, fighting disease & keeping your body as healthy as possible.  Of course, I will be relaxing and having fun too.  And who could forget the amazing food?!

Today’s post is going to be amazingly short — me with only a few words?  Yes, it is possible.

Clean with water?

Because I like to come home to a clean house, I spent the last few days sprucing things up a bit.  Household chemicals are crazy!  They smell funny, do weird things to your skin and can bother some people’s lungs.  I notice it the most when I clean the shower.   I’d like to tell you about a company that sells natural household cleaners that are environmentally friendly and chemical-free.  I refer to their cloths as magic towels because they have amazing scrubbing power with just water!  Imagine cleaning soap scum off your tub and shower with just water!  My girlfriend is a direct-sales advisor, but you can order directly from her website.  Check out their products and catalog here.  If I could pick just one thing, it would be the dish soap.  Or maybe the stainless steel polishing cloth.  Or was it the heavy-duty chiffonnette?  Oh shoot!  I really like the beauty and face cloths, too.  You can wash your body (and get it clean) with nothing but water.  Get perfectly clean & smooth skin while keeping all of those parabens and perfumes away.

0213-catalog

Wrap Up:

See, I told you it would be quick.  I’ve really got to get out the door and on my way.  I will be attempting to keep you updated from the getaway, but that will depend on my ability to utilize my Nook as a tablet-type internet device.  We will see how it goes.  I practiced at home, but reality may be different.  If it proves too difficult, I will “see” you back here in a week with a re-cap!

So… I’m off!

Toodles 😀

Leave a Reply

