I’m getting excited about a Health Getaway!

Hello, all!
My apologies for this post being so so late.  Work has been kicking my rear end the last couple of weeks and basically sucking all of my imagination from me to the point I have no idea what to blog about.  Can you imagine?  Me without words?  That may be a first!  Those of you who know me would understand that I rarely am quiet.

So get on with it:

I guess if I’m running behind on my post, I ought to just get to it, right?  Yes!  So two weeks from today I’ll be heading off to San Diego to attend the Dr. Fuhrman Health Getaway.  I’ve been talking about it now since about January and I’m so excited.  I can hardly wait.  I’ve been busy making my last-minute plans… you know — hair cut, spa day, pedicure, etc.  A girl’s gotta look good to go to a place so beautiful as San Diego.  I’ve never been there and I’m looking forward to not only spending time with like-minded people, but also walking the (warm) beach, learning new things, seeing some sights and, oh, eating.  Yeah.  That’s right.  Eating!  It’s one of my favorite things to do.  Some may even say I obsess over food.  Nahhh, really?  Take a look at what we’ll be doing at the getaway here.  It looks like we’ve got a full agenda each day, but I think I’ll have time to relax by the pool, maybe do some kayaking at the resort, and perhaps take a nap or three.  :-D

What else is new?:

So I’ve been taking a little break from my crazy-hard workouts.  The weather has been so nice in the morning that Handsome Healthy Hubby and I have been going for long walks.  Yes, I said long.  We’ve been putting in almost five miles and we do that in just about an hour.  This is no stroll, I tell you!

The thing I’ve been neglecting, however is my weight training.  It has literally gone out the window.  We all know that weight training is important for muscle strength as well as keeping our bones healthy, and I feel so guilty for not putting in the time with my friendly weights.  I literally feel my muscles shrinking as the days go on.  So my slacking is coming to a close.  It’s easier for me to start a new “habit” or routine on a new week.  Monday will take me back to the gym.  I will still walk, though, if the weather is so nice that I can’t bear to go to the gym.  Hmmm.  I sound as though I’m pre-excusing already and I haven’t even gotten to sunny days yet.  We will see what next week brings.

Your ideas:

You know what would help me keep my blog moving over the next couple of weeks?  YOU!  How about you post some things you’d like to hear about and I’ll see about taking your ideas to the next level.  You can ask me a question about a recipe or how to get started eating Nutritarian Style.  Maybe you have a question about a certain food or their nutritional values.  Are you new to exercise and want some ideas on how to ease into it or maybe you’re looking for some new hiking places in the Northwest.  You name it and I’ll consider it.  I really appreciate the readers that I have, so I think you should have a say in this too.  If you’ve got a question, that means someone else does to.  So post a comment, and we’ll see where that takes us.

I will wrap up with a beautiful picture that H³ (Handsome Healthy Hubby) took and ask you to come back on Friday where I’ll share what?  Yep, a Friday Fun Fact!

grass _DSC9748-2

Leave a Reply

