Protein Power!

Hi there!  I’m so glad you are here.

A couple of weeks ago I talked about protein and how vegans get enough to sustain themselves.  Today I will share with you a great salad that I created the other day just working from listening to my taste buds.  I think you’ll find it to be sweet, crunchy, satiating and tasty.  Its main ingredient is quinoa (keen-wa) which is packed with protein.  Quinoa is a grain-like crop grown specifically for the seed of the plant.  As a great source of fiber and other nutrients, quinoa also provides essential amino acids, calcium, phosphorus and iron.

I hope you’ll give this salad a try.  Click on the picture below to be taken to the recipe.

IMG_1202

We are well into Week 2 of the Healthy Vegan Challenge over on Facebook.  Won’t you join us?  Get your body in the best shape for summer and get on your way to a new, healthy lifestyle.

It’s a short post today, but come back on Friday where I’ll share some more Fun Facts with you.

Disclaimer:

Just remember… none of the information in this blog is intended to be medical advice and is purely the result of my own research.  You may find different information to support another view.  The opinions expressed are my own.  You are advised to seek the advice of a licensed medical professional for your particular needs relating to diet and exercise.

Leave a Reply

