Tee-Chia Review & My New Club Status

Ugh!  Happy Monday morning to you.  I hope you had a good weekend.  The weather was sure crazy here in the Pacific Northwest the last few days.  Today, though, as expected, when I go back to work after a week off, the sun was shining brightly.  It never fails.  I am so looking forward to some warmer weather.  Haven’t I been saying that for about the last four months?!

TEE-CHIA Review:

IMG_1125

Here’s a photo of my haul from Teeccino.  I love their products.  If you haven’t read any of my other reviews, Teeccino is an herbal coffee alternative.  It’s got the bold taste of roasted chicory and carob, the sweetness of dates and figs, and the flavor of nuts all wrapped into one great drink!  There isn’t a flavor that I’ve tried that I didn’t like… from Southern Pecan to Chocolate Mint to Java, I like them all.

Raw oats with fruit is one of my all-time favorite breakfasts, so when I placed my most recent order from Teeccino, I took advantage of their sale & got a couple of packs of TeeChia.  I gotta say the stuff is pretty good.  One-third of a cup is all you need to satisfy your morning hunger & get your day off to a healthy start.  Everything you need is contained in one serving.  Full of antioxidants and Omega-3 fatty acids, TeeChia keeps you full all morning long, is great for exercise recovery, and has a ton of fiber (so you know what that means).  I especially like the fact that this cereal is sweetened with dates, dried fruit and has my daily serving of nuts and seeds.  It’s so quick and easy too, taking only a minute to prepare.  I love my TeeChia for my breakfasts on the go!

New Club Status:

I thought I would share with you that Alex took his final oath this morning, so that makes me an official member of the Army Mom’s Club!  I am so excited for Alex and his new adventure.  It was hard to say goodbye to him, but I know that what awaits him will be nothing he cannot conquer.  He is an amazing kid & I look forward to hearing his stories in September when we see him again.  Hopefully he will have an opportunity to call home a few times between now and then.  In our day of technology everywhere, I think that my toughest challenge will be not having contact of some sort for a long time.  I know he is looking forward to his new adventure so I am excited for him.  GO ARMY!

I am also looking forward to a new chapter in my own life and that with Hubby.  Hopefully we won’t end up staring at each other from across the table with nothing to talk about.  I’d better come up with some new meals for him to critique, eh?  I’ve got some things in mind that I’d like to try, but I figured we should stick with what we know for a week or so.

Well, I’ll wrap up today’s post.  Today I’m focusing on reminding myself that I am what I eat.  So I’m determined to eat healthfully!

Leave a Reply

