Good Monday Morning & Welcome to My New Blog

Well, if you’re here reading this, you’ve found me!  I am happy now!

I am ever so grateful to my son, Alex, who set up this blog for me.  It’s still a work in progress, but I think you will find it is easier to navigate.  Well, hello… you can navigate.  See at the top there’s a recipe tab?  If you hover your mouse over it, you’ll see drop-down menus.  If you click on one, you’ll be taken to my recipe list.

Some of the pages are still under construction, so please be patient with us as we work on filling in all of the “stuff.”  I’ve still got to get links up to other people’s sites that I rely on for support and ideas.  I hope that you will follow what’s happening by clicking on the “follow” button over to the left.

So the point of today’s post is to tell you about my kitchen kapers over the weekend.  I know I spelled that wrong, but I just had to do it…  It’s kind of like the Kamping Kabins at the KOA campgrounds.  I think everything at KOA starts with a “K”.  Anyway… sheesh my ADD is kicking in today … I didn’t really do too much experimenting this weekend.  Saturday the weather was beautiful and I relied on old favorites like my corn chowder and an enchilada casserole that had me straying just a tad from my Eat to Live Lifestyle, but only because it was a little heavy on the tortillas.  But one piece and a huge salad made for a wonderful, comforting dinner.  I will post that recipe later in the week.

Sunday evening’s dinner was another old stand-by, Portobella Mushroom Burgers & Mango Coleslaw.

Click on the picture for the recipe.

Image

Leave a Reply

